You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: i'm bored with steem

in #speakyourmind7 years ago (edited)

I agree, it can be challenging. As a writer, with 7 books to my name and thousands of followers on other platforms, I expected to do better here. But, for the first three weeks, I mostly earned cents on my posts. Then, last night, this happened: https://steemit.com/speakyourmind/@yahialababidi/my-close-encounter-with-a-dangerous-cult-that-youve-probably-never-heard-of Good for you @battleaxe lucking out; what's your secret getting a wide readership?

My advice, don't despair, keep at it, try different strategies. Also, what's booster? @adhouse?

Sort:  

Nice!

I was more talking about holding SP and using it for curation. Writing is another story.

Ah, forgive me, still trying to figure out what it all means. All what I own (not much) is in SP, though I'm not fully sure how it gets spent?

This is one of the big issues with the platform: The basics are exceedingly hard to understand.

Basically, Steam Power is just a way of holding Steem, the main token, for a long term. You cannot freely withdraw or transfer SP; instead, you have to power down, which is a process where the sp converts to steem over a period of 3 months.

SP allows the votes that you give out to be worth more; that's the main benefit, I suppose.

It's cool that your post was so successful! I do think that high quality content will eventually get noticed here. Did you do anything to promote it?

Hey, that’s very helpful, thanks, for walking me through it. I’m a little clueless when it comes to money & tech, but that made sense.

I do believe quality/talent rises to the surface - like a cork in water, my mentor used to say - but it takes time. I did not promote my post in any way, but was lucky Curie picked it up. Like the real world, it helps in the virtual to know who is who I guess.

Ocd is another curator worth checking out.

@booster is a bot. you send it steem dollars with your post url in a memo and it will upvote it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68911.49
ETH 2524.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53