How google is getting better at annoying you with time

GOOGLE INVADES PRIVACY.

Everyone knows it, an old yet popular-till-date talk of market.

Whatever daddy google wishes to do with out data, it does and we have no solution to it being users of internet, let alone switching off our internet.

Screenshot_2017-12-11-17-58-32-760_com.android.chrome.png

So i open my news page, the news is filtered already as per my interest. There is bitcoin, there is cryptocurrency, there is news about my city crimes. Oh but guess what i am interested in other news too which daddy google does not care to show me as my assistant. 😂😂

So i have been noticing that i am getting notifications like these below from google :

Screenshot_2017-12-11-17-19-15-459_com.android.contacts.png

The smiley they have made here with the word help, liter-ally made me open the link today and i did open it.

What did they need?

Answer to questions like this :

Screenshot_2017-12-11-17-59-00-226_com.google.android.apps.maps.png

Some data thats help them keeping their location services better for free. FOR FREE.

Ok i gave them the genuine answers and proceeded,

Screenshot_2017-12-11-17-59-09-519_com.google.android.apps.maps.png

Screenshot_2017-12-11-17-59-31-382_com.google.android.apps.maps.png

I proceeded to check, check and check. And this is how some data goes for free, i am sure.

Aah then i close it, and was thinking how to make google stop capturing my location by keeping my internet still ON. Though the location services were still off 🙄🙄 still it captured where i was and asks question after an hour. What if someday i am lying to somebody close of my whereabouts, and this pops up. 😁😁

Google would be relationship Messer. 😁😁

God bless internet.

Sort:  

Although it's impossible to completely prevent Google from collecting your data, there are some precautions to reduce their information gathering. I would recommend using Brave as your browser and DuckDuckGo as a search engine.

Oh i wonder if these browser are accessible on indian network, lemme check

THanks anyways 😉

I don't see why Brave would not be accessible on an Indian network. Also, Brave uses the basic attention token (BAT), which is a cryptocurrency. It's worth checking out not only because it's a great product, but also because the creator was the founder of Javascript and former CEO of Mozilla Firefox.

Oh yes i installed it, its a pretty fast browser, needed it

Thanks much friend 😊😊

Amazing, are you a detective by profession or do you keep taking screenshots of whatever screen you are at? Well done, anyway!

The easiest solution for this is quite simple :
Just don't lie!!! 😜.
If you don't mess your relationship with yourSelf, nobody else could, I guess. ..and as far as this daddy Google is concerned, please bring your daddy here, I'll pucca flag him with full power 😜.

P.S.:
Why don't you publish such posts with #speakyourmind tag from chainBB platform?

Hehe i am a wannabe detective 😁

Dont lie is tough when life is about fun 😉,

Didnt get the p.s. part? I did put this one using chainbb

Yeah, it's tough not to lie but life could still be fun ...esp. in summers. These days I love my bed more than any other time of the year. Lying is so much fun that I don't even want to get out of my bed 😉. But it also means I'm missing on all the fun people are having outdoors.

P.S. part was my mistake. I didn't check this post and just assumed you posted it through steemit. I had checked your previous #speakyourmind post ..that @jrcornel one, which you had not posted through chainBB. I wrongly assumed that this too was done similarly. But my bad, you're smart! I could never login there ..still waiting for them to integrate SteemConnect or come out of the beta.

Oh hehehe
Summers or winters?

P.s.

I am smart and you got that 😉😉

Yeah, it's not that much fun to lie in summers as in winters ...under the quilt 😊

P.S.:
At least I concluded something correct. God bless me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27