If It Bleeds It Leads...(Utilizing Drama and Politics to become a SuperStar)

in #speakyourmind7 years ago (edited)

First Off, people who say they are famous and super stars seem to be the same ones who call people who follow them....FANS

Now that I got that out of my system am going to talk about the drama and politics in life. Steem isn't some special snowflake on this... and Every platform, including real life, has power plays and theatrics.

So if you see some major "war" going on or a topic getting hot as Hades, and you feel strongly about it, then why not say something? This is a platform for all, not just a handful of whatever aquatic animal a person happens to be. You may be surprised that not always having to act like you are cool with everyone or everything is something I find respectable. In fact, SPEAKING YOUR MIND can lead you to people and alliances that are more in tune with your own personal values and belief systems.

if you like my stuff or don't, please feel free to upvote, resteem and follow or not. I am also on Discord with the same name...@battleaxe
(pinterest,goodreads,don't be a fakeass)

Sort:  

Morgan Freeman AND digging my thought processes..... big monies, lol

She's almost Always Right, corky :D

for the record I did not bribe @underground to say that

I Know, Right? I'm not that cheap :P
[lousy ¢ent up-vote, grumble-grumble]

;)

yeahhh cause I haven't given you big ass upvotes right? ;)

factsssss @battleaxe

some people really feel that this community has made them a gawd and try to dictate a lot because of their ""fanbase"

Puffin and a great saying, <3

I love your post as much as I love this dramatic prairie dog/adorable animal. I'll never forget when I walked into that one Discord server for the first time and was greeted with, 'What is your purpose?'. Do I have to have a purpose right now? Can't I just be here to socialize and meet new people? It's a fucking mess the amount of hoops that a new to the platform person has to jump through to be noticed, while Mr./Mrs./Miss/Ms. Famous can post a picture of their chewed up lunch for their fans to fawn over. I don't wanna be your fan, but I'll be your buddy. I'm not gonna worship you, or blow smoke up your ass for a .15 upvote that may only happen once. What I will do is work hard to provide the community with original content.
Love ya betch!
x x
Mo

Love ya Mo! Can so picture us sitting and getting smashed on a cruise doing Geo-Political convos and pranks on other passengers the whole time....... do some gambling, the steem cruise

let's do it! a steem cruise. that would be so bad-ass. would be the best meet n greet. plus, we would get the group rate :D

all steemians welcome, whoever gets tossed overboard isn't the organizers fault, lol

I'll never forget when I walked into that one Discord server for the first time and was greeted with, 'What is your purpose?'. Do I have to have a purpose right now? Can't I just be here to socialize and meet new people? It's a fucking mess the amount of hoops that a new to the platform person has to jump through to be noticed, while Mr./Mrs./Miss/Ms. Famous can post a picture of their chewed up lunch for their fans to fawn over. I don't wanna be your fan, but I'll be your buddy. I'm not gonna worship you, or blow smoke up your ass for a .15 upvote that may only happen once. What I will do is work hard to provide the community with original content.

Once I figured that out, among other things, it got a LOT EASIER!

You definitely look worthy of a follow, Mo :D

I like your stuff so i upvoted
😎
I like your line of thinking

thank you very much, lines are for thinking and driving not for snorting

Aw thank you <3

I like to tell these guys.
No thanks. I already have a Messiah.

Exactly, yeahhhhhh right on

Someone needs to teach me how to add gifs to comments.

I pull up a new post screen, add it there and cut the code, paste it to the comment! Easy-Peasy :D

you're a genius!

LMAO!!!
That's the way to do it w/o memorizing any code or markups,
but it takes longer... ;)

Nice Post, darn near missed it as I was deleting meat-puppet follows :rolleyes: :p

damn meat puppets always cloggin' up da works

Tell Me About It!
I used to u-v on big grossing posts, hoping to get some good curation rewards, but it was split so many ways it was really no better than upvoting a minnow. The "heads full of fluff" are just like Christmas Tree Ornaments, pretty to look at but fragile and hollow. Bleh... :p

Mercifully, I've not (yet) encountered the drama. Been here for around a month and, as an established writer, it's been humbling to start from scratch & finding a new audience. Thanks, to @Curie, who promoted one of my posts (on Cults) and a few other kind souls, I'm beginning to find a readership... If anyone is interested in poetry and the occasional cultural commentary, please, pay a visit =)

@sircork You are one busy man!

This place isn't a free ride, busy or drown in the sea, that's the only way. It's genuine work, make no mistake about that. And if you rise in visibility, the drama will find YOU. Only a matter of time.

You may want to investigate The Writer's Block community here:
https://discord.gg/2GgfxVz

Tell them SirCork sent ya. It's where you want to be.

oh wait till you hit the 60 rep club ;)

Oh, is that how it is? 🤣 Will be on the lookout!

You know what @battleaxe i like you. Not only for your wallet, but for the way you tell things without any fear, allways with a bit of irony and fun.

So yeah you got my upvote. Kisses baby! : )

why thank you so very much
:)

Came for the Llama, stayed for the wisdom!

Ohmmmmm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 59522.29
ETH 2588.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45