I delegated 77% of my Steem Power to active community members

in #spdelegate7 years ago (edited)

This is the first step toward reforming a guild to community-based independent movement. I delegated 800 SP to active curators in Korean community and 200 SP to Turkey community members. I had promised another guy who are committed to gardening contents but I forgot (Please comment here and I will delegate my power soon -> Found him @haphazard-hstead).

I believe distributing power to other engaged human curators means a lot. I hope other whales willingly share their power to other active members (not to sockpuppets 😜)

Sort:  

Thanks for remembering about your offer to delegate some power for the gardening and/or foraging communities. The foraging community here on Steemit is unlike any group on the Internet -- in Google+, Facebook, independent forums, or blogs. We have good participation from around the world. I think the Foraging Community on Steemit can be the go-to place on the Internet for people interested in this topic.

I'm upbeat about the gardening community, too. It's got even bigger potential -- it's almost exhausting already to curate, lol. If you want to delegate some of your account to either trail, I would appreciate it. I think you would assign your SP to either the @gardening-trail or the @foraging-trail, rather than directly to me. Thanks again!

Wonderful! I'm so glad these communities will be supported. I have worked with several of the Korean and Turkish curators and have developed respect for the quality of their curation work. They are very fortunate to have your help.

That is awesome to say the least, self sacrifice is the highest service one can do for another!
Thank you for this initiative, resteemed immediately!

Wow! Awesome. I wanna write Guide on this, to spread more awareness, is there any information on this?

😎Great to see New Features being Used!

Very cool @clayop
It will be interesting to see how this plays out.

I can't wait to see how delegating SP is going to work out in the long run. Sounds Promising.

@baah deserves some DSP - he's one of the best curators on Steemit, and remains largely unrewarded for his superb work :)

Greetings, @clayop! Was quite interesting reading. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97