A wonderful freeway experience on the way home...

in #spanish4 years ago


Hello friends.

Today I want to tell you about another one of my many
experiences, one of those experiences for which,
without understanding them, you give thanks because
they happened, it is a fact that you only understand that
there is actually something superior to you, to the
human, somewhere that you do not know, that denying
it is a simple and absurd arrogance of ours, it is one of
those perfect events to tell yourself that faith does make
sense, what it does not have is to close yourself to the
possibility of receiving guidance, illumination, help,
teaching , because of our effort to be constantly
"rational", logical, as if we already knew the truth, we
could already explain everything, when in reality we
hardly perceive what our human senses allow us to
capture from that immense and unknown environment
that we envelops, where we are hardly a microscopic
little part of the whole. I understand that it is okay to be
rational, it is a necessary tool to go through this world
according to the rules and codes of coexistence, but
that also has its limits, we still have so much to know,
the mirror tells us from time to time, the air , the miracle
of life, the growing vegetation, the other animals, music,
colors, smells, tastes, sleeping, breathing, talent, tears
and joy, the water you drink, the seas, the snow ,
wanting to say this to you and how good it feels to do it,
a growing baby, how can we explain all that? I always
tell myself that there is no rush, time finally takes care
of explaining some things, although others may not , but
it does not matter, we only live the experiences that life
presents us and we learn from them, they are for us, for
something they are there, let us remember about the
causality that nullifies the argument of chance. .

I tell you:

I was driving my car on the highway that takes me
home, after an exhausting whole day on duty, the night
had been somewhat strong and of course I had my
regular three-hour break in the morning, but that was
not enough , the body wanted to sleep, I just had to
resist a little more, I still had about a third of the journey
that would last about half an hour, then I would arrive at
the house to finally throw myself into my bed, but the
dream insisted on winning me, so I took my water
sprayer and I got my face, hair and neck a little wet, the
cold on my face helped me and for a few moments I
was driving almost sleepless, more alert, well, I tell you
that up to then I remember before that it could have
been an accident on the highway; When I opened my
eyes, the car was going uncontrollably towards the
island (in Venezuela we call the island the low and long
wall, generally made of cement, which divides a road
from its opposite), well, I barely had time to turn the
wheel to straighten the car But keeping driving became
a practically impossible task, fear took hold of me to
such an extent that I literally started a panic attack, as I
could I tried to go to the right channel, I tried to park and
go out looking for help, I wanted to calm down,
someone give me a paper bag or something to breathe
because I was already quite hyperventilated, there was
a restaurant nearby, I saw people, but it was not
possible to enter due to traffic since I was still on the
fastest channel in the road, but after rolling a little the
place had already been left behind and there was only
the highway and the other vehicles, including the
inevitable and gigantic trucks, the other drivers played
their horns, I don't know if I was going very slow or
what, I can only Say I was making a huge effort to keep
control of the car and obviously mine too, but I had to
get out of there.

As I tried to reach the shoulder, my heart beating fast, I
asked God for help, the highest entity I believe in,
implored him to sit next to me, I remember putting my
trembling hand on the empty seat and asking him to
Accompany, sit there, next to me, I explained that I
could not continue driving the car alone, to take control,
I was living a moment of true terror, without being able
to do anything other than what I was already doing with
enough difficulty , when I suddenly felt that from the
back seat, like someone got up and hugged me, it was
actually a sensation, but I could almost feel his arms, so
much that I put my hand on my shoulder to touch him, I
seemed to feel the pressure of the hug; Imagine, me,
being a person who feels a certain nervousness in
situations of this type, what I felt at that moment was
that little by little the panic went away to give way to the
pleasant relief, which in turn became joy and desire to
cry, so I started to give thanks and more thanks as I
continued to touch my shoulder convinced that I was
touching the arm of that wonderful being who brought
me out of one of the most difficult moments of
emergency in my life, Now I was driving quietly and
laughing happily, I kept giving thanks, I said some
things about what I had just experienced, I spoke to
him, I talked for a long time, happy and "touching his
arm".

When I got home, the least I wanted was to sleep, I was
just thinking about telling that extraordinary experience
to everyone who came across me..

Well, friends of that about twelve years ago, but it is
always in my memory as well as my thanks and my
faith.
La protección de Él post autopista.png

Thanks for reading, a hug.

Separador trinabril.png

Sort:  

Estas recibiendo nuestro voto y tu publicación aparecerá en nuestro reporte de curación.

mayvileros logo nuevo.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73