Disfrutando el carnaval - Día 3 / Enjoying the carnival - Day 3

in #spanish4 years ago





¡Y sigue la fiesta! Hoy en la mañana despertamos con el mejor de los ánimos y fuimos sorprendidos con un rico desayuno, cortesía de mi amado esposo.

And the party goes on! This morning we woke up in the best of spirits and were surprised with a delicious breakfast, courtesy of my beloved husband.





Después de esa excelente manera de empezar el día, nos fuimos otra vez al club recreacional, con toda la buena disposición de pasarla bien.

After that excellent way to start the day, we went back to the recreational club, with all the willingness to have a good time.



Esta vez mi hija sí se animó a nadar un rato. Por su parte mi hijo no paró de jugar en el agua, con otros niños, desde que llegó hasta que nos fuimos.

This time my daughter did dare to swim for a while. For his part, my son did not stop playing in the water, with other children, from the moment he arrived until we left.



Por momentos el cielo estaba nublado y en otros súper soleado. Así que al mediodía, la intensidad del sol, considerando que mi hijo ya estaba rojito por la faena de ayer, me hizo desistir de permanecer más tiempo allí y tuve que pedirle a mi hijo que saliera de la piscina para irnos (mi hija tenía rato afuera conmigo); y él, como siempre, con su actitud tan madura, sin ninguna objeción, les dijo a los niños chao y salió del agua.

At times the sky was overcast and at other times super sunny. So at noon, the intensity of the sun, considering that my son was already red from yesterday's work, made me desist from staying there any longer and I had to ask my son to get out of the pool to go (my daughter had some time outside with me); and he, as always, with his mature attitude, without any objection, said goodbye to the children and got out of the water.





Luego fuimos a casa de mi suegra, donde nos esperaba una rica sopa (casi nunca recuerdo tomarle fotos a mi comida, hasta después que como, jajaja). Reposamos un rato y entonces mi esposo y yo, junto a mi suegra y cuñado, nos fuimos a hacer algunas compras. Casi todo estaba cerrado y las comparsas estaban organizándose, así que pronto estábamos de regreso, buscamos a nuestros niños y fuimos a ver las comparsas un rato.

Then we went to my mother-in-law's house, where a nice soup was waiting for us (I almost never remember taking pictures of my food, until after I eat, hahaha). We rested for a while and then my husband and I, together with my mother-in-law and brother-in-law, went to do some shopping. Almost everything was closed and the comparsas were getting organized, so soon we were back, we looked for our children and went to see the comparsas for a while.



Aún no salían, sin embargo caminamos a ver las que estaban en su sitio, esperando a que iniciara el desfile. Habían algunas muy bonitas. Admiro que aún en situaciones adversas las personas hagan su mejor esfuerzo por seguir adelante y regalar una sonrisa. En las dificultades es que podemos mostrar de qué estamos hechos.

They were not out yet, but we walked around to see the ones that were in place, waiting for the parade to start. There were some very nice ones. I admire that even in adverse situations people do their best to move forward and give a smile. It is in difficulties that we can show what we are made of.



Ya luego, al menos yo, estaba agotada. Llegamos a casa y me di una gran ducha. Preparé Cotufas para mis niños y serví dos porciones de una rica torta de auyama que había preparado antes, para mi esposo y para mí. Y así ya estábamos listos para ver otro maratón de capítulos de Naruto, hasta la hora de cenar y luego a dormir felices.

Later, at least I was exhausted. We got home and I took a big shower. I prepared pop corn for my children and served two portions of a delicious auyama cake that I had prepared earlier, for my husband and me. And so we were ready to watch another marathon of Naruto chapters, until dinner time and then happily go to sleep.




Las imágenes usadas son propias, dos de ellas decoradas con la aplicación Inshot, descargada de Play Store. En la traducción al inglés me apoyé con la página web deepl.
Images used are own, two of them was decorated with the image editing application InShot, downloaded from Play Store. I am not very good with English, however I supported myself with the help of the Google translator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63524.02
ETH 3069.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84