You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fish wrapped in Banana leaf - Pescado en Hoja de Platano

in #spanish6 years ago

That looks delicious. Now I have to look for plantain leaves at the international market. In Mexico I have had tamales cooked in plantain leaves, absolutely delicious.

In Indiana, where it is far too cold for plantain trees, I have cooked pescado de empapelado but never thought of the plantain leaves. Something to try. Muchas gracias.

Sort:  

Yes, tamales in plantain leaves are delicious. I am happy to hear you like the recipe. I hope you can find plantain leaves in the international market and hope you like the flavor it gives to the fish. Have a wonderful day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61760.04
ETH 3379.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52