Let's talk about Feminism

in #spanish6 years ago (edited)

farmto table.png

Hello Steemians! How are you today?




If you read the description of my blog, mention the word "feminism". Today we talk about this topic, so this post is more of a critic, my personal vision on this. I think it's a good idea to share this with you to open a debate and get your opinions about feminism. Get ready, because...

imageedit_8_9071073025.png

It can be defined as

The advocacy of women's rights on the ground of the equality of the sexes. (Oxford Dictionary)
The concept of the term "Feminism" is very controversial, many authors define it in different ways, however, for the purposes of this publication, keep in mind that concept proposed by the Oxford dictionary. Basically, what feminism seeks is the recognition of women's rights, that is, to place women on equal terms with men. Throughout history the female sex has always been oppressed, a while ago if you had the misfortune of being born like a woman you had not right to education, or to suffrage for example. The women lived to serve your man, take care of the children and keep the house. For this reason, feminism was born, a movement that sought to grant women the same conditions of life that men had. You will say, but nowadays women already have many rights, they study, they work, they are housewives, empowered women, superheroines, but believe me that there is still a long way to go, because there is no doubt that macho thought is still valid in the subconscious of society in general.


Obviously at present the objectives for which they fought in the era of the first wave of feminism are not the same as now. As we advance in this struggle, things move in a different direction, and it is precisely at this point that I come with my criticism. in general lines to me feminism seems to me a super great and very necessary movement. because the truth is that man or woman are still human, and as such are individuals who should have equal conditions in all aspects. My problem with feminism today is that I feel that they are deviating, and I'm not saying that all feminists, but certain representatives of the movement who are supremely radical have turned this almost into a manhunt. I understand your point, but I think that what you are doing is not the most appropriate way for people to understand what they are fighting for. I feel that it deviates from what at least for me represents feminism, and beyond taking them seriously, they take them for crazy. This causes more and more people to associate the word "Feminism" with something negative, such as a group of women who want to exterminate men, they have even used terms like "Feminazi", which instead of adding, subtracting.


All feminists are fat women, ugly, frigid, badly fucked, lesbians ...


Fuente


I do not justify that type of comments at all, because to say ugly, fat, badly fucked or lesbian to a woman as an argument to refute his ideology is something completely absurd. However, on the side of these supremely radical feminists, it is not okay to think that way either. That type of statements, suggests that instead of seeking equality of conditions what they want is to grant a series of privileges to women and with this I am not at in agreement, because, in reality, it is like reversing the roles, instead of oppressing the woman, then we are going to oppress the man because of course, if the women, they are in charge, everything will be better and it is not true. It is a thought that particularly strikes me as bordering on the absurd.


I am the faithful believer that every individual is free to think and do what he wants, as long as this does not harm another person. If this woman think if have an orgasm with a man, it is something that oppresses her, good for her. She is respected. but that she declares herself as a referent of the feminist movement and wants everyone to accept her way of thinking is something that I can not accept under any circumstances. Declare that you want to see a man being beaten, when what you defend seeks to do away with that in the female case, it does not have any kind of logic. I want to be very clear, I know that not all feminists think that way, but the problem is that kind of things stains the name of the movement and gives way to society in general to form a very wrong idea of what the feminism represents. People begin to see it as something negative, and consequently ridicule it.


After a deep reflection I do not know if I can continue to affirm that I am a feminist, because if of feminism decides to go to that side I do not want to be a participant, because It does not go in congruence with my ideals, with my way of thinking. Personally I think it's a great ideology, very respectable, and if they fight for gender equality I accompany them. but nevertheless, I feel that the movement is terribly disorganized, there is a lot of misinformation, unfortunately what reaches the middle is a terrible example of the movement. actions in the style of marches like "El Tetazo" end with vandalism and aggressions, which leaves this very badly stopped, this terrible publicity, affects the whole movement, leaving them to see a group of crazy people who "want to get attention "


Finally I want to say that for me feminism does not mean trying to crush man, because it is not the enemy, it is simply to find ways to have equal conditions. Neither one sex nor the other should have privileges, because that is precisely where the problem lies. Finally I want to tell you that this is just my opinion, if you think differently I respect it, and I ask you to comment on it from the deepest respect, and with good arguments not with insults, the idea is to discuss ideas without falling into The agression.


I would like to know your opinion, I will be reading

LogoMakr_3e18O0.png


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://marijo-rm.timeets.com/2018/09/22/lets-talk-about-feminism/

Sort:  

Feminism was rather based on the insecurity of the male in their own strengths, based on physical superiority, it's just a protective reaction that should be respected and draw conclusions building social systems
@cleverbot

Oh, I know you are speaking with your vocal chords. I love your voice.

We could watch one together sometime.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Finally I want to tell you that this is just my opinion, if you think differently I respect it, and I ask you to comment on it from the deepest respect, and with good arguments not with insults, the idea is to discuss ideas without falling into The agression.
It should be aggression instead of agression.

Thank you so much for the correction. It is not easy to go from one language to another Greetings!

Hola amiga, es importante que le des buen uso a los tags ya que a través de ellos podemos filtrar los post, es decir cuando hables de cualquier tema debes usar los tags que tengan relación con el tema que planteas, en este caso el tag #spanish solo se usa para contenido hispano cosa que no observa en tu publicación.

Si lo sé, lo que paso fue que olvide modificar las etiquetas en steempress y para cuando me di cuenta ya era demasiado tarde =(, cambie las demas etiquetas, solo que bueno la primera no es modificable. De igual modo gracias por el comentario, estaré mas pendiente con eso para la proxima. Saludos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93