[ESP/ENG] MHA - Experiencia Kosmic Flow

in #spanish3 years ago

Spanish

Hola mi gente bella, paso por acá para contarle otra de las cosas buenas del 2020, si no haz visto la primera te invito a leerla Aqui
Siguiendo el orden de los sucesos, a continuación les contare la experiencia de haber participado en el nuevo disco del Maestro Gerry Weil Titulado Kosmic Flow – 80 Years Young.
Para los que no saben, aparte de trabajar la música urbana como MHA, también formo parte del Ensamble B11 donde cumplo el rol en la parte de la dirección musical.

Bueno, todo empezó cuando fuimos a una entrevista al programa de radio Go and Flow del hijo de Gerry Weil, Gerhard Weil, donde compartimos un momento musical y el se nos queda viendo y escuchando, y dice, escuchen esto... Nos muestra maquetas del disco de Gerry y dice, hay un tema que pienso sacar del disco porque no se que podríamos hacerle, ustedes se animan a hacerle algo fusionando lo que hacen con la música afro venezolana y como invitada podemos meter a Gabylonia?

Sin pensarlo fue un si rotundo, bueno 😱... nos hacen llegar el beat, y de una vez empezamos a inventar y meterle cosas, como el disco tenia una temática de, esperanza, paz, libertad, Freedom, la musa me llevo a escribir unas cuantas cuartillas y bueno terminamos nuestro arreglo musical.

Teníamos poco tiempo porque ya iban a mandar el disco a mezclar y masterizar, el mismo día de la grabación terminamos de pulir detalles y nunca supimos como iba a quedar, ya que ese día no fue Gabylonia... Yo le muestro al Maestro la letra que había compuesto y dijo GRABALA! No lo podía creer, en mi mente seguía diciendo, bueno pero nosotros no íbamos a acompañar a Gabylonia, al mes dan fecha de lanzamiento y cuando leo el nombre del primer tema que abre el disco veo "Cinematic 77 Ensamble B11 & MHA". No lo podía creer, ya que en ese disco participaron muchísimos artistas que admiro de la industria del Hip hop venezolano, y fue para mi un honor formar parte de este proyecto.

Sin mas nada que decirles, y con mucha emoción, comparto con ustedes... Kosmic Flow

Este año tuvimos el honor de presentar un fragmento del tema como performance, en la gala de los Premios Pepsi Music 2020 junto al Maestro Gerry Weil, el cual pueden visualizar Aquí

Puedes seguirme por mis redes sociales!

SPOTIFY
INSTAGRAM
YOUTUBE
FACEBOOK

English

Hello my beautiful people, I pass by here to tell you another of the good things of 2020, if you have not seen the first I invite you to read it Here
Following the order of events, I will now tell you the experience of having participated in the new album of the Master Gerry Weil entitled Kosmic Flow - 80 Years Young.
For those who do not know, apart from working on urban music as MHA, I am also part of Ensemble B11 where I play the role of musical director.

Well, it all started when we went to an interview with Gerry Weil's son, Gerhard Weil, on the radio program Go and Flow, where we shared a musical moment and he just kept watching and listening, and he said, listen to this... He shows us models of Gerry's album and says, there is a song that I think I will take out of the album because I don't know what we could do to it, you dare to do something to it by fusing what you do with Afro-Venezuelan music and as a guest we can put Gabylonia ?

Without thinking about it, it was a resounding yes, well... they give us the beat, and once we started to invent and put things into it, as the album had a theme of, hope, peace, freedom, the muse took me to write a few quatrains and well we finished our musical arrangement.

We had little time because they were going to send the album to be mixed and mastered, the same day of the recording we finished polishing details and we never knew how it was going to look, since that day was not Gabylonia? I show the Master the lyrics that I had composed and he said RECORD IT! I couldn't believe it, in my mind I kept saying, well but we weren't going to accompany Gabylonia, a month later they give a release date and when I read the name of the first song that opens the album I see "Cinematic 77 Ensamble B11 & MHA". I couldn't believe it, since in that record many artists that I admire from the Venezuelan Hip Hop industry participated, and it was an honor for me to be part of this project.

With nothing else to say, and with a lot of emotion, I share with you... Kosmic Flow

This year we had the honor of presenting a performance piece at the Pepsi Music 2020 Awards gala with Maestro Gerry Weil, which you can view Here

You can follow me on my social networks!

SPOTIFY
INSTAGRAM
YOUTUBE
FACEBOOK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98