TRAVELING MY COUNTRY, (MERIDA STATE, VENEZUELA)

in #spanish6 years ago

Hello my people of @steemit, this time I bring you this post about one of the most visited parks in my country, (Sierra Nevada National Park in the State of Merida). Pico Bolívar is the highest peak in Venezuela, reaching a height of 4,983 meters above sea level, it is part of one of the white eagles located in the Andean mountain range and formerly known as the peak LA COLUMNA, whose name it is changed in homage to our LIBERTADOR Y GRAN PROCER SIMON BOLIVAR.

IMG_20170723_133557.jpgAccording to the natives of the area, you are known as "El Mukumbari" which means place where the sun rises, at the pinnacle of the peak is the Torso del Libertador, it was molded by the Colombian painter and sculptor Marcos León Mariño using in electroplating as material.

In this sense, I want to share with you my people @steemit, fragments of images taken from the path that we must travel to reach this impressive peak, I thank them for their support and that they can follow me through @madridbg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34