Poesia

in #spanish6 years ago

A poem by one of my favorite poets.

Originally, this poem was written in Spanish and as I have stated before, when you translate Spanish to English you do not always get the full meaning behind the words because the Spanish language has so many variables.

Todos tenemos un talento escondido y en tiempo entendemos y aprendemos como manejarlo. Pablo Neruda, explica en esté poema como el talento de ser poeta nacio.

Un talento bello y muy adorado. Uno que no ama poesia nunca podra entender lo bello que es de tener el poder de crear palabras dulce, triste, o palabras alegre que cambian los sentimientos en tus dias.

I hope you all enjoy this beautiful poem.

Poesia by Pablo Neruda

Y fue a esa edad... Llegó la poesía
a buscarme. No sé, no sé de dónde
salió, de invierno o río.
No sé cómo ni cuándo,
no, no eran voces, no eran
palabras, ni silencio,
pero desde una calle me llamaba,
desde las ramas de la noche,
de pronto entre los otros,
entre fuegos violentos
o regresando solo,
allí estaba sin rostro
y me tocaba.

Yo no sabía qué decir, mi boca
no sabía
nombrar,
mis ojos eran ciegos,
y algo golpeaba en mi alma,
fiebre o alas perdidas,
y me fui haciendo solo,
descifrando
aquella quemadura,
y escribí la primera línea vaga,
vaga, sin cuerpo, pura
tontería,
pura sabiduría
del que no sabe nada,
y vi de pronto
el cielo
desgranado
y abierto,
planetas,
plantaciones palpitantes,
la sombra perforada,
acribillada
por flechas, fuego y flores,
la noche arrolladora, el universo.

Y yo, mínimo ser,
ebrio del gran vacío
constelado,
a semejanza, a imagen
del misterio,
me sentí parte pura
del abismo,
rodé con las estrellas,
mi corazón se desató en el viento.

English:

And it was at that age ... Poetry came
to find me. I do not know, I do not know where it
came from, winter or river.
I do not know how or when,
no, they were not voices, they were not
words, not silence,
but from a street I called,
from the branches of the night,
suddenly among the others,
between violent fires
or returning alone,
there was no face
and it touched me.

I did not know what to say, my mouth
did not know how to
name,
my eyes were blind,
and something hit my soul,
fever or lost wings,
and I went alone,
deciphering
that burn,
and I wrote the first vague, vague,
disembodied line , pure
nonsense,
pure wisdom
of the one who knows nothing,
and I suddenly saw
the sky
shelled
and open,
planets,
palpitating plantations,
the perforated shadow,
riddled
with arrows, fire and flowers,
the overwhelming night, the universe.

And I, minimum being,
drunk from the great
constellation emptiness ,
likeness, in the image
of mystery,
I felt a pure part
of the abyss,
I rolled with the stars,
my heart was unleashed in the wind.

Pablo Neruda

https://www.poemhunter.com/poem/poesia/

Sort:  

Beautiful poet.......

Very beautiful poetry! I write poetry myself.

hermosos esta muy bello sigue a si tiene nuevo seguidor

bonitas palabras--

Que estaría pensando Pablo cuando creo semejante poesía, gran aportación, so good!!

Very beautiful poem in english although you are right - I am sure the nuisances of spanish get lost in the translation.
P.S. I once visit Pablo Neruda's dwelling in Chile - typical tourist I guess. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60255.54
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55