Introducing Steemit Penpals

in #spanish7 years ago (edited)

I'd like to introduce/start Steemit #PenPals for anyone who would like to practice using a language other than their main one. I enjoy communicating with people from all over the world and I'm sure there are lots of Steemians who feel the same. Use #PenPals and post what language you want to practice and maybe what language you speak best.

To clarify, the idea here is to start a new tag #penpals, where people can feel more comfortable posting in languages that aren't their first language or can post about which language they'd like to practice with someone else, what their current skill level is, what their interests are, etc.

Let's get started in the comments! Tell me about yourself and why you want to learn a different language!

I've been to dozens of countries on five continents and would love to travel to even more!
I'd like to learn more Spanish so I could travel in Central America, South America, and Spain more easily. I've been to Korea and Japan and would love to go back.

I would also be happy to help proofread or edit English language posts on here for non-native English speakers (maybe for Steem or SBD!?).

Sort:  

oh. sounds good! thanks for the info.

I speak fluent English and Spanish, but learning Italian would be my dream. I understand it somewhat but I don't speak it. My family came from Palermo so that's why I'd love to learn.
This is an awesome idea!

Thanks! I hope it catches on. It seems like we have lots of people from all around the world. Why not interact and benefit from it! Italian is a nice choice! I spend a few weeks there and it would have been nice to be able to communicate in Italian!

I hope it catches on too :)
Have a great weekend!

That sounds fun! I'm definitely joining!

Is it on steemit chat? I can't find it.

I will try to clarify this in the post, but the idea is to start and popularize a new tag #PenPals that people then use to find people in other countries to practice other languages with in posts and comments. I haven't used steemit chat much, but that might make even more sense.

Congratulations @johnniec! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80