They Can Never Know - Poem / Nunca Podrán saber - Poema

in #spanish3 years ago

After that farewell there was a big void, which I am still trying to fill. A coffee served to start a magical romance that became a kind of vice, just like the one you feel for that drink, that if it is missing you are incomplete, that if it is not part of your day, there is an absence, that feeling remained since we did not coincide, since we said goodbye.

I remember that many spaces served as rejoicing for our meetings, always, and not by chance, a coffee used to be a good companion. I don't remember the moment when it all came about, do you? I know that at some point a connection arose that I now know is unbreakable, perhaps I don't remember it exactly and not because I am "forgetful " but because what is eternal does not pay attention to time.

But we are no longer close, although time has passed, I still think (almost like a dream) that we can meet again and share that coffee, that eternal moment that revives life, that honors how transforming and revealing it can be to coincide with that "someone " who continues to be without being, who awakened such sensations that I cannot -not even wanting to- forget.

I would honor your presence, just as I honor your absence, I consume you little by little with each cup of coffee, and if your scent peeks in some space, I stop, close my eyes and fly to those moments when your scent remained in me, and mine in you, you know what I'm talking about, people too, when reading me, they may suspect it, but they can never be certain of what that means.


Versión en español

Después de esa despedida quedó un vacío grande, que sigo intentando llenar. Un café sirvió para dar comienzo a un mágico romance que se convirtió en una especie de vicio, tal como el que se siente por esa bebida, que si falta estás incompleto, que si no forma parte de tu día, hay una ausencia, esa sensación quedó desde que no coincidimos, desde que dijimos adiós.

Recuerdo que muchos espacios sirvieron de regocijo para nuestros encuentros, siempre, y no por casualidad, un café solía ser un buen acompañante. No recuerdo el momento en el que surgió todo, ¿tu si?, sé que en algún momento surgió una conexión que ahora sé es inquebrantable, quizás no lo recuerde con exactitud y no por el hecho de ser "desmemoriado" sino porque lo que es eterno no le hace caso al tiempo.

Pero ya no estamos cerca, aunque el tiempo ha pasado, sigo pensando (casi como un sueño) que podremos reencontrarnos y volver a compartir ese café, ese momento eterno que reviva la vida, que haga honor a lo transformador y revelador que puede ser el hecho de coincidir con ese "alguien" que sigue estando sin estar, que despertó tales sensaciones que no puedo -ni queriendo- olvidar.

Honraría tu presencia, así como honro tu ausencia, te consumo de a poco con cada taza de café, y si tu aroma se asoma en algún espacio, me detengo, cierro los ojos y vuelo a aquellos momentos en los que tu olor quedaba en mi, y el mío en ti, sabes de lo que hablo, la gente también, al leerme, puede que lo sospechen, pero nunca podrán tener la certeza de lo que eso significa.


image.png

Src


image.png

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43