Dibujando con piedra de ojo (sedimento volcanico) drawing with a volcanic stone.

in #spanish7 years ago

Saludos, les voy a mostrar aquí como dibujar con una piedra volcánica que es muy común en mi ciudad, llamada piedra de ojo no conseguí ninguna información en internet sobre esta piera volcánica así que les comentaré lo que sé de ella.

Hello friends, im going to show you a portrait I did using natural sediments coming from a volcanic stone very common in my city called piedra de ojo in spanish, in english this would mean eye's stone I didn't find any information.
So I'm going to tell you what i know about it.

Cuando era niño, me pasaba horas dibujando con los sedimentos que trae esta piedra. Colores como el terracota , beige y rojo vino son muy comunes de encontrar en la piedra.

When I was a kid, I spent hours drawing with rhese sediments that come from the stone. You can extract colors such as beige, terracotta and red wine.

Este es el retrato que hice finalizado. This is the portrait finished.

IMG_20170814_122349.jpg

Ahora les mostraré la piedra de donde puedes sacar los colores. Now I'll show you the stone and it's colors inside.

IMG_20170814_120839.jpg

Se le llama piedra de ojo por los circulos que tiene en su interior. Tambien contiene trozos de mica.
Si alguien sabe cómo es su nombre científico puede dejarlo en un comentario.

Its called eye's stone for the circles that have inside. It also contains particles of Mica.
If anyone knows what is the stone's scientific name, let me know.

Ahora les mostraré como extraigo los colores, primero la fracciono con un martillo.

Now I'll show you how I extract the colors, I fraction it with a hammer

IMG_20170814_121430.jpg

Luego selecciono los colores. Then I choose the colors.
IMG_20170814_121629.jpg

Ahora el proceso del rostro que dibujé con los colores. Now the process of the face I draw.

IMG_20170814_121906.jpg

El efecto logrado con estos sedimentos es muy interesante y es muy parecido a la sanguina

The effect of the pigment is very similar to the sanguine pencil.

IMG_20170814_122057.jpg

Aqui podemos ver los colores que seleccione, cómo pigmentan en papel.
Here you can see the colors, how they pigment.

IMG_20170814_122508.jpg

Mi firma. My sign.
IMG_20170814_122330.jpg

Espero que esto haya sido de su interés. Me despido hasta una próxima publicación.

  • Hender Gutiérrez.

I hope you found this interesting. See you in a next post.

-Hender Gutierrez

Sort:  

Congratulations @hego.art! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13