EMERGENCY - Recent Earthquake in Mexico City - magnitude 7.1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #spanish7 years ago (edited)

Just wanted to share a sad thing that happened today. You probably do not know but Mexico City was hit by a very strong earthquake in 1985. It was so terrible everybody remembers it. It's a landmark in people's lives. There was no real count of how many people lost their lives, but they were thousands.

Well today is the 32nd anniversary of that terrible day and a 7.1 magnitude earthquake hit Mexico City again. Things are terrible as they are now. Here are some pictures that I did not take myself. They are being publicly shared in twitter:

Screen Shot 2017-09-19 at 3.05.28 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-09-19 at 3.05.40 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-09-19 at 3.05.46 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-09-19 at 3.05.52 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-09-19 at 3.06.01 PM.png

Like always, in time of need, Mexicans are always fast to lend a helping hand. Everybody is in the streets, digging through the debris to rescue trapped people. The federal police has brought out dogs that are trained to find people buried. All in all this is a terrible thing and there is still no real damage count but mexicans are fighting to overcome this problem

I'm in Acapulco city where the earthquake was weak. But apparently cellphone towers are down because we still haven't heard from friends and family.



I'm a graphic illustrator and I focus my work in tabletop RPG games like dungeons and dragons.

I'm new on Steemit but have great aims to share my work in posts like this one where people can see illustrations be created from the ground up.

Send some love, likes and follow me for awesome cartography illustrations.

I do this full time and I love creating fantastic locations !

If you're interested in my work, take a look at my Patreon page

There is a pledge level that gives access to my photoshop source files, in case you wish to see my workflow and learn in the process.

optional text

Sort:  

terrible tragedy! the coincidence with the anniversary of the earthquake is sad... thoughts and prayers for all affected!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @derekvonzarovich! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93