You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reto12Votos - Semana 17 - Me Cuentas una Historia de Navidad- Los botines verdes.

in #spanish6 years ago

Dear @mllg

I was just watching some documentary about Venezuela and it made me wonder .... how have you been doing lately?

Is it very difficult in place where you live? I can only hope that you're doing just fine enough and you do not struggle much.

Post obviously upvoted (I dont have much voting power at the moment so my vote will not count for much)

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Dear @cryto.piotr:
Living in Venezuela, right now, is so hard and dificulty, people here live like in a very poor country in spite we have very rich government.

Each one of us must use faith, have creativity, flexibility, restrict spending and ask God for health, since medications are scarce and very expensive.
I do not like to talk about this issue because it saddens and does not resolve the situation, but the deprivation of basic needs is what causes the emigration of Venezuelans to any place where they can earn money to survive and help the survival of their families.
Other countries had situations similar to causes of wars, but in Venezuela, there is no war. At least not with two armies.
Personally, I am among the privileged. We do not have children, my children are adults and I am the oldest, and I can still work and produce. But it gives me real sadness that in many cases the babies are fed with rice or flour water.
Well, excuse me, but ... who does not live it can not understand the bizarre situation of a country where 10 kilos of pet food costs more than two months of minimum wages!
A hug and that life will smile.
And may God bless Venezuela and Venezuelans both inside and outside of the country.
God bless your sensitivity to the Venezuelans
Have a beautiful day.
Cordially

Thank you for sharing this hearthbreaking story with me @mllg :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42