"Tenemos Muchas Oportunidades Para Crecer Juntos!" My Evening Video Blog with English Transcript Included...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #spanish7 years ago
English Transcript to Video -"Hello and good evening to you all! I'm here relaxing in my recliner after a very long day. I am very thankful for many things, including my recliner. I think it was last year or the year before....I know the time flies by so quickly. But one day, my aunt called up my mom and said that there was a recliner for sale at a discounted price and that we should consider getting. So we got it and it was in great condition and at an affordable price which was a true blessing for sure!

I have been thinking about a lot of things this afternoon....including Steemit and the Hispanic/ Spanish speaking community, as well. I didn't grow up in a Spanish speaking country so I wouldn't necessarily say that my Spanish is perfect but I do enjoy speaking it. I learned it in high school and in college and later taught Spanish when I was a teacher for a couple of years. That was quite a long time ago and when I was a bit younger. :)

I love Spanish and I believe that I can use Spanish to be build a bridge, to use Spanish as a tool you could say, to reach out to the Spanish speaking community to grow and connect together. This is a very important thing because, as a social media platform, we are growing and so are our groups. In fact, each day the numbers appear to indicate that we are growing as an online community.

But just as other social media websites are are growing their communities with content, we also need to be doing the same by producing all forms of content and themes on Steemit.
Steemit needs your participation, in my opinion. I'll go on to say that we need to grow to a greater level and I believe we can do it.

I remember my days on Facebook... Wow! I can't believe a year and a half has gone by since I cut my connection and profile on Facebook. But I am here now and very happy with what is happening on this site! But as groups, we need to stick together and unite as one so that we may all have a greater influence to the world. This is my wish and desire to see take place. Hey, there are many things running through my mind but that's about it for one night I suppose.

Thank you so much for your support and for all of your upvotes, resteems and comments. I welcome you to follow me @breakingtonight

Have a good night :) "

Sort:  

Excelente trabajo querido amigo! que buena noticias que hayas conseguido tu sillón a buen precio. yo me tengo que comprar uno igual.
muchas gracias por el vídeo en español.
que tengas un buen fin de semana

Muchas gracias, mi amigo! Claro que si!
@jlufer
Te agradezco por tu apoyo! 😊

I think it's great you are reaching out to the Spanish Community!! I don't know Spanish so well but enjoy listening all the same. I like you also put an English transcript on too. It brings us all together as a Steemit family!

Thanks, @suziescorner

Yes, I really want to see our communities grow together and I believe this is good for everyone here on Steemit! :)

Tango un gato en mi pantelones.

Remembering the good old days of Spanish class?
@clayboyn

LOL ya...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87