Esperanza Española is Born!!!

in #spanish5 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I am excited to say that I have had the opportunity to pursue my dreams and begin an entrepreneurship opportunity. This is something that I have been contemplating for a while now and I am happy to say that I have taken the initial step to pursue something new. Esperanza Española is an online course that is for students who are interested in learning a foreign language, Spanish. The course begins with an online introduction of the Spanish alphabet which includes visuals and words to help someone who is interested in learning the language.

Logo.jpg

Esperanza is a Spanish word that means hope, and Española is the feminine form of the word Español which means Spanish. Thus, the direct translation of the course's name is Spanish Hope. I chose this name because the Spanish language is a means for me to escape reality. I feel like Spanish is a language that provides me with an underlying hope and confidence that I cannot feel with English. Besides having conversations in English, Spanish allows me to communicate with those who can understand the language which are primarily Latinos.

![spanish.jpg()

For me, Spanish is a code. It's a language that can be used in public when I am among people that I assume do not speak the language. When I initiate a conversation in a public place, more than likely the conversation will begin with a phrase or question in Spanish. It is a means of escape for me to find comfort in a language that I do not use often when I am at work. And if you are interested in learning the language, I encourage you to subscribe to my YouTube channel and enroll in my Esperanza Española course.

Below you will find links to both pages where you can view my first video and support my efforts on Patreon.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=jQi9Joja_3Q

https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=14756864

Thank you,
Brian

Sort:  

Congratulations @bilingualmix! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77