You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Case 9: The @ecoworld conspiracy - identifying 4,766 + 1 cheating accounts

This is very interesting. Unbelievable how much abuse is being done on steemit.
As a new member, such info is important for us to avoid being scammed to paying what little we had to get upvotes only to find that they are a waste of our efforts and money.
Although a bit late, I am glad to hear about @ubg being a scammer. Although I noticed something fishy, I still wasn't sure about it.
The story is that I have started an initiative to share any SBD payouts I gain with all upvoters of my posts. True to my word, I did and I noticed that I had few people upvoting regularly, which nothing wrong with it of course.
As another initiative to help fellow minnows, I started visiting these people to upvote some of their posts as a thank you and as a mean of support (although my SP is low). Doing that allowed me to notice that some of the upvoters were either not active at all or haven't been active for a long time. @ubg was one that was not active regularly but always appears with another acount @nrg that was not active at all..
Hearing about all the scamming that happens on steemit, I decided to change the rules for SBD sharing to encourage real people to comment on the posts, to deserve their share and to increase human interaction.
Of course, I haven't heard any comments from some so far, including @ubg or @nrg.

Thanks again for sharing this important info.
Please keep up the great work to stop such abuse from growing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47