Sort:  

It is possible to delete them in the sense that they won't appear on the web site

IIUC, even this is impossible once they are voted on. Even when the delete option remained on the website after it was voted on (it disappears now) it produced an error.

Seems like making them not appear on the website would be good enough.

What would I use for that in python/steem/piston libraries?

I tried changing an existing script from .vote to .delete or .delete_comment but it didn't work. I don't know if it is in the python libraries or not. I couldn't figure it out without spending more time on it than I want to at the moment.

I haven't looked carefully at how comment deleting works. I'd suggest deleting a comment and then looking at the tx on the blockchain to see what it actually does.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42