What do I do about a spammer commenting many times on one post?

in #spam6 years ago

Hi -
This guy https://steemit.com/@james1122/comments
Spammed my post so many times that even legit comments got auto-hidden.
I flagged every one of his posts. Haven't looked to see what it cost me.
I see I can mute him but that doesn't stop him from seeing me, right?
I see when I go to his blog here that he does this to many people.
What can I do?
Is there a whale or other person/way to annihilate this guy?
Is there a discord channel to get advice on this or to report him?
Thanks!
Oh and here is the article of mine that he spammed today:
https://steemit.com/communication/@scottermonkey/when-do-we-need-labels

Sort:  

I only came across this today and there may be other similar projects:
https://steemit.com/spam/@pleasestop/introducing-pleasestop-here-to-reduce-comment-spam

Thanks for mentioning me.

This one is tough, because this is exactly what I look for, but this is clearly an automated bot that is posting almost exactly at the rate limit of one post every 20 seconds.

Fortunately, this account is now on my list so I will watch for any pending rewards and work on getting them removed, though I expect none now that its rep is below zero. It's sad to say but there is literally nothing to stop the posts, but at least they are hidden automatically now.

Thanks. It seems to be causing all comments to be hidden, including ones that have no downvote on them. Maybe I'm missing something?

Yeah, when an account reaches a reputation of 0 (or less!) all comments and posts by the account are automatically hidden, even without downvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77