The increase in meaningless spam comments here on the platform has become somewhat remarkable!

in #spam7 years ago

Spam_can.png

Gonna be downvoting spam votes in an effort to keep this place decent.

Already done it several times.


If you want someone to check out your stuff, upvote, or follow you, send a Steemit chat message, or at least make it relevant to the topic of the post on which you are posting your thinly-veiled spam comment.

I love this place because it isn't spam city!

I hope others with relatively significant influence on the platform of whatever level will do the same.


PEACE!

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Spamela Hamdersen is the queen of SPAM!

I agree with you @kafkanarchy84 especially the F4F gangs...its getting too much however most are very new members who do not know the rules. On the other hand, no decent person will copy a comment and post it on all posts hoping to get upvotes even though they do get some..thanks for pointing it out.

Yea, it's getting a bit ridiculous. I think the f4f people eventually realize that it doesn't work and move on . . at least that's my hope anyways. A well placed comment is probably the most effective way that I've seen for a new person to the platform to gain followers . . .

Let them all give each other (literally) worthless upvotes in perpetuity I say! If they're working that hard for $0.0001 and think it's worth it, who am I to tell them any different.

I like Spam! LOL It is great fried with eggs, and a little onion. I do see your point. Upvoted and following Now

I am doing spam it yesterday, as a result i have to lost my reputation. Now i will not do again and want to grow up by hard-work.

Good decision, do hard work and you will succeed in future.

Dang dude, I didn't even know the ranks went below (25) on here.

they go down to -25 (minus 25)

I agree. If we endorse these spam comments by upvoting them then they will just increase and swallow up valid comments that deserve visibility. If we don't upvote and flag them, soon the spammers will see that they are doing something wrong and not getting anything from it 😊

@@ -112,16 +112,18 @@
mments.
+%0A%0A
There ex
@@ -144,18 +144,19 @@
on of th
-is
+ese
people

LOL! Good Show!

Excellent! Join the club!

Next, we'll have to add scammers to your list.

I've been on steemit for 1 week and I can tell you... I HATE SPAM! I also hate all the people kissing ass on whales post trying to get an upvote or just get noticed. I don't think is just the new jacks doing this. I see it on both sides. You will hope that by 2017 most people online already understand social etiquette. I guess they still don't.

16-things-you-should-do-on-social-media-to-stand-out.png

Yes that is so true! It's ridiculous

that spam looks tasty lol

Count me in ^^

I already have done it several times, or at lesser offenses pointed out the error of their ways.

Still I'm barely more then a minnow. Using a half vote just for that... sigh

I thank you for your service.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64