You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To All Reward Pool Abusers...

in #spam5 years ago

Hey Dan!

I would really appreciate if you guys (you and @themarkymark) could put together what/who you are targeting with this rekt list. What is spam and what is abuse of the reward pool?

When I look back at my posts I'm really questioning if some of the stuff that I posted would be considered as spam. For instance I post a bunch of infosec posts (mostly declared as via so and so) on a regular basis because I found it important to raise awareness on infosec and privacy issues.

Would this be considered spam for instance?

Cheers!

Sort:  

No one can control spam if someone has RCs they can post all day. Earning is another thing. If you put up a low-value post and then use bid bots to promote it, that would leave you open to being downvoted. You are 100% in the clear, you don't spam nor do you abuse bid-bots.
When I get the chance I will make sure to make a clear list of who I downvote and for what reasons.

Thanks Dan! Much appreciated! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62507.39
ETH 2451.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64