How To Get Rid Of Steemit Spam For Good

in #spam7 years ago

Tired of all of the Steemit Spam? I have a way to get rid of it. Look at this post right now if you want to know how.

I have this idea that my followers or supporters could send me screenshots of spammers, and I will include them in one of my posts, credited to you. And so far, it has been working well. It has brought more attention to specific spammers, and we have the targets in line for a shot, and we are firing. If you want me to mention you spam screenshot in my report, be sure to transfer it to me directly with the link as the memo, and just send me 0.001, just to send it, I am not interested in your money. I can't really find the links in the comments anymore because there are way too many people commenting now and things are getting confusing, so it's best to tranfer it to me directly so I will include it.

I have over 1200 followers and growing, So I have some decent exposure, plus I have some friends resteem my posts as well to get even more exposure. We really need to expose these selfish spammers who have no regard for people seriously trying to work hard on this platform, while they just take away from the Steemit pool and annoy hard-working Steemians. These people are taking away from legitimate Steemit bloggers who are putting in an actual effort. All of the good posts are drowned in a sea of meaningless posts and spammy comments, which sucks for everyone on here making a legitimate effort.

So far, this project of mine has been going super well. The spammers I have shone some light on have been getting flagged down, and their rep has been tanking. I can't do a lot of people at one time, but I can hunt down a few at a time and have some of my dolphin and whale friends help me out, and if you are a dolphin or a whale, or even a minnow, all help is appreciated.

Everyone, the Dolphins, Whales, And Minnows need to band together to fight this epidemic of spam. Upvote and resteem this post so we can make this post trending and bring more awareness to the topic, because I can only reach out to so many people.

This movement is getting bigger and bigger, and we have been making a difference in steemit.

Here is what some of you guys have been saying in response to this epic movement:


@adevieka says:


Screenshot from 2017-08-21 17:41:41.png


@noemilunastorta says:


Screenshot from 2017-08-21 17:43:08.png


@jerrybanfield says:


Screenshot from 2017-08-21 17:42:44.png


@lightingmacsteem says:


Screenshot from 2017-08-21 17:42:56.png


Sort:  

Screenshots can be faked links to steemit.com cannot be.

Lol, he's suggesting you use the markdown features to link to the comments instead of posting screenshots you took, this way he knows its legit and doesn't have to search for it.

Well thats a dumb suggestion, he can just go to the users' profile and look there...lol

This is the first time I have seen actually seen how to report it to you. Send memo etc. Let everyone know how to report. Again and again. I think that might help.

I have been using steemcleaners in chat but damn so much spam.
I made a gif just to drop into the accounts I see.
spammedic.gif

Curious... Why a screenshot and not just a link?

screenshot, links, both work for me.

That is TF2 right? I used to play it a lot.

I don't know if this goes here, but this individual posts many other steemians work and credits them outside the title. https://steemit.com/@crypto-p

Just in case if you don't know, he posts his own content from youtube and is a legit steemian, so I don't think he would fall under the spammer category.

Okay, thank you. I tried finding original content, and was unable to locate anything. I was able to get a hold of the owner's of content from the past couple weeks (many are steemians, one gave permission). So, if they do have their own content, I think it would be older than this. Do you know which videos belong to them or their youtube page? Curiosity haunts me/I mean this in a kind way.

Just go to their channel and find out. If this guy was a spammer, he wouldn't have a good rep for no reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60896.89
ETH 3361.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49