Ojen a Small Spanish Village

in #spain6 years ago (edited)

IMG_8793.jpg

The other day I went on a walk around this small Spanish village called Ojen, I thought it would be nice to hike around a small village I don't visit very often instead of the same mountain I always do, plus this village is on the side of a mountain anyway so its kind of like 2 birds one stone, get to do some exploration and a healthy hike :)

This is Ojen:
IMG_8889.jpg

That is pretty much the whole village it has one gas station and I think one grocery store, the next bigger city is Marbella which is about 15 km away down a windy mountain road. Because of that, this place is still very authentic Spanish.
Lots of white Spanish houses built on the mountainside with thin little walking paths, in fact, most people just seem to park their car in the main parking and walk around the small village on foot or scooter.

IMG_8797.jpg

IMG_8789.jpg

IMG_8878.jpg

IMG_8813.jpg

we stopped at a small Spanish restaurant for lunch it was called "el tunel" you can check out my review of that place here it was nice, but service was slow.

IMG_8807.jpg

IMG_8811.jpg

I found a cave while exploring. and it had a magnificent view :D

IMG_8810.jpg

IMG_8824.jpg

IMG_8825.jpg

Also, I saw some cool/unique things like these lemon trees that were made to grow like vines on the side of a wall! they did thing by meticulously pinning it down to the wall as it grows, must have taken a lot of work and time!

IMG_8794.jpg

IMG_8795.jpg

IMG_8873.jpg

and these plants growing in some shoes:
IMG_8875.jpg

IMG_8876.jpg

lastly, I found a funny license plate and slightly offensive ;P

IMG_8880.jpg

follow me for more @makesushi
also check out my sushi youtube channel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84