You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The SpaceX Falcon Heavy Test Flight Brought Me To Tears

in #spacex7 years ago

For some reason, I was more impressed that the boosters landed....I mean the rockets was amazing too. I wondered why NASA doesn't have this kind of equipment as well.

Do you know I came to the Lord on the day the Challenger blew up in the sky? 1986 on that day.

I giggled at your enthusiasm, not because it's funny but bc you are so full of joy.

O Lord my God, When I in awesome wonder,
Consider all the worlds Thy Hands have made;
I see the stars, I hear the rolling thunder,
Thy power throughout the universe displayed.

When Christ shall come, with shout of acclamation,
And take me home, what joy shall fill my heart.
Then I shall bow, in humble adoration,
And then proclaim: "My God, how great Thou art!"

Sort:  

NASA is a government organization. Government, by design, has perverse incentives that do not allow for developing anything of high value at low cost.

I'm imagining being there to hear you giggle, and then giving you a big ol' hug. :D

Yep, I am a child at heart. And I love that old hymn. What joy, indeed! :D

Very interesting day to be saved. I can only imagine. Maybe you'll write the story sometime? ;)

I could....I never thought to share something on here. I'll have to give it thought because it's a long dark twist pre life story. It involves the occult, psychics, and things of that nature that I have to be careful about sharing lest some be too interested in demonic tales.

I shared one story on your friend's post a while ago. But that was a story. Telling my I was found story is different. I'll give it much thot.

Yes...I am a giggler. Sometimes inappropriate nervous giggler....always will have that little girl in me and I'm okay with it. And I would love a hug. :) See children at heart make good friends.

Ah, I'm sure that with all the mad writing skills in your own hand and in your household, you can write the story without presenting undue temptation to others. Please alert me when you do?

Hugs! :D Perhaps one day we'll go outside and play together, my fellow child... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60