Making Humans a Multiplanetary Species: Highlights from Elon Musk's talk

in #spacex8 years ago (edited)

I have condensed Elon Musk's recent talk about making humans multi-planetary to under 20 minutes (from an original length of 1 hour) of what I believe to be the most important bits. I did this because I'm working on another video where I comment on the speech and lend my perspective as someone who has been following the company since before the very beginning. While I am producing that, however, I wanted to give anyone interested the opportunity to get the important points of the speech without the overly technical details.

Sort:  

I hope someday SteemFest will be on Mars!

I watched this whole thing as it happened and loved it. Also, check out Wait But Why's latest post on the "BFR." So good.

Thanks for the highlights @andrarchy - I think your appreciation for Elon Musk has finally rubbed off on me... I've spent the last few hours watching interviews... digging a little deeper into the rabbit hole :P

I just watched it and I am totally mindblowned. The first part about 2022, first cargos and 2024 first peeps on Mars, His Simcity simulation after that and the BFR For **** Sake !!! going whenever we want in less than 60min ! for economic fares it is crazy insane ! Especially the tone so casual he goes with during his presentation... Damn what exciting times

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63