You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nothing is what it seems

in #space8 years ago

Oh! I am not alone ! People always laugh at my skepticism.

That's what indoctrination has done to people. They are afraid to think for themselves or question anything out of fear of being ridiculed for having a differing opinion than the hive mind. Years ago when I first started questioning authority and everything in general, I would get pretty upset when people would hurl insults my way for speaking my thoughts in public. Now, I see those people for what they really are, scared and threatened by being wrong or lied to by those who taught them everything they "know". I was like them 15 years ago and I now see how foolish I was not to question things I'd been taught and do experiments for myself and basically, think for myself finally.

It has been a real eye opening experience over the past 15 years to see things from an entirely new perspective and to actually welcome ideas that go against the grain of society, instead of instantly ridiculing them as most of us have been taught by public schools. I have learned so much by understanding that I don't know anything at all. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50