The Sea of Tranquillity, The Moon 26-01-2018 HD.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #space7 years ago


The Sea of Tranquillity.

Mare Tranquillitatis the Sea of Tranquillity, The Sea of Tranquillity is a lunar mare that sits within the Tranquillitatis basin on the Moon. The Mare has a slight bluish tint relative to the rest of the moon and stands out quite well and the colour is likely due to higher metal content in the basaltic soil or rocks.

Hope you Enjoy the video. :-)
I am a Amateur Sky Watcher that's took the time out to look up, for your enjoyment.

Please Like & Subscribe, & Help This Channel Grow.

Email me: [email protected]
FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/TheHiveChannel7/

Intro: Always Dreaming Same Town Forever.
No Copyright Intended Free To Use.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Stunning!! I'm fascinated by the moon but I wasn't aware of the Sea of Tranquility, great information- beautiful video!

Thank you sammirae I try to bring some interesting facts about the moon, places and there names, I am getting ready to take shots and post a video of the Super-Moon that will be happening on the 31st of January 2018. I just hope that our sky's are once again clear so i can enjoy the significance of this rare a event.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60352.73
ETH 2410.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44