Sort:  

Time to start filling up the Faraday cage.

Yes, very good idea.
I hoped more people would view this post.
Thanks for your comment!

Give it time. I am sure more will be coming. Isn't funny that the news about this CME isn't on the local news. Based on what I see, this may cause a major problem. Thank for your post.

Doesnt surprise me that main stream media isnt covering this!
Im trying to warn all my friends which is difficult because I recently lost all my contacts.
I do believe earth will feel the effects of these solar flare, especially northern areas.
Thanks and be safe. . .

Well if it hits anywhere (north or south) I fear it will affect the whole usa (maybe even world). Just watch gas prices due to hurricane in TX. Due to the hurricane they had to shut down refineries. So oil can be made into gas. So shortage of gas to your neighborhood gas station. So higher prices. Well maybe, I'm too pessimistic. I wish well and make sure you have a full tank.

Good tip. Thank you!

No problem. Have a good evening.

I think that this thing just disrupts but never disable electrical grids, devices, etc.
Itt is a good thing to know about it tho.

Hello Cryptopie. Hope you are having a good day. It sure can happen, and I keep an eye out so that I can help make others aware in case we are at risk of a Carrington Event.
Take care my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63