I love space and today was a very good day!

in #space6 years ago (edited)

884339_10200213750080738_66839438_o.jpg

Since I was a kid I've been fascinated with space and space exploring ( just look at the picture, I didn't waste 3 hours of my life photoshoping that for nothing :D ).

I mean, some of my favorite shows are Star Trek and Red Dwarf. The first one is a sci fi show about humankind at its best and the other one is a sci fi comedy about the last human alive in deep space. My point here is whenever I watch Star trek I ask myself are humans ever going to evolve past monetary systems and start to work together for the greater good. Do we really have to endure one more World War to learn from our mistakes? Well, not if you ask mr Elon Musk.

elon2.PNG

The picture here is a screen cap I made while I was watching Starman leave our little blue dot and heads of onto the Mars. It looks surreal :D The successful Falcon Heavy test launch is a great achievement in human history and it gives me hope that in the future, our descendants will go boldly where no man has gone before! Congrats to every smeg head on the SpaceX team! You just made every nerds day!


Allons y!
T.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51