EDIT: SpaceX Launch. Formerly Weird Explosions in the Sky, San Diego California

in #space7 years ago (edited)

I was driving to get dinner with my family when my wife spotted this out the truck window. Check out the video I took of this comet or asteroid burning through the atmosphere over San Diego County.

Turns out this was just a Falcon 9 launch by SpaceX up in LA. Hope you enjoyed the footage anyway.

Video credit:. This video was taken by me with my cell phone camera.

Sort:  

It's just a weather balloon. Yup, absolutely nothing interesting about it.

spacex launch.

The top one is the second stage and the low one is the first stage. They ditched the first stage in the Pacific using a "soft landing".

Thanks for the heads up. Edited.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48