Exploring planets with my hand made telescope

in #space6 years ago


About 10 days ago I have posted an article with title “exploring planets”, but the visuals were not so good. However I was trying to make video to capture the real visuals of planets, but couldn’t achieve the desire images. I already had a convex lens of 20 mm focal length, but it couldn’t help generate clear images. Yesterday I bought another convex lens or magnifying glass of 34 mm focal length to use as an objective lens. I thought the combination of these two lenses could generate distinct images, but I failed. 

Identifying as the Red Planet (Mars), but not sure


Being disappointed, I was searching online how to make good refracting telescope to generate clear images of planets. I read many articles and found that the focal length of objective lens should be more than that of an eyepiece and the more the difference will be in the focal length of the two lenses, the larger the image will be.

My hand made telescope

The lenses that I used to make telescope don’t have much difference in their focal length. I used them because I was not able to find the lens of small focal length. Then sudden my intention goes to mobile camera which is too small in size and can capture the images of distant and nearest objects. That means it is made of using group of lenses. I removed the eyepiece from my telescope and used mobile camera as a new eyepiece. 

This idea became successful. Using this combination I made a video and captured good images of some distant and colorful objects. Images are captured from my video made using Nokia 5. I would like to share those images and video with all steemians. In video you can’t watch the steady picture of objects because my telescope doesn’t have any stand. I made it using cardboard which is not fixed permanently. I held the telescope with my left hand and mobile with my right hand. That’s why I couldn’t make excellent video. In my opinion, the object captured in my video is Mars, but I am not sure. In addition to that, I captured one more object that I am not able to identify whether it is planet or anything else. Here goes the image:

Unable to identify this object


I think steemit has several members and someone can identify these objects. Please comment to let us know what these objects are. My space research will continue and share on this platform whatever I will find. Please watch the complete video to see the images.

@rajiv



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Free Upvotes
steem.link/premium
ENJOY !
Hurry up steemit does not like great service like this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66