Sort:  

Completely wild and impossible to grasp in a lifetime. I hope / wish we could (as a country and culture) get back to the exploratory ambition we had in '77... glad you enjoyed it @natureofbeing!

Also, I seem to remember that Carl Sagan and his brilliant wife put together this "interstellar message in a bottle" . Couldn't agree more about returning to space exploratory ambitions! Yesterday I read that Nasa discovered 10 more planets in the "goldilocks zone". Pretty cool.

They DID, you're absolutely right. They were an incredible duo. I was thinking about writing about that duo in tandem with Charles and Ray Eames... maybe for another post.

Great news from NASA. Here's hoping... maybe one of those 10 planets knows something we don't!

I've always marveled at Carl and Ann. I heard a great interview years ago with them and I've always remebered it because they were so captivated by life, so brilliant and were such magnificent creative minds. After hearing them I was inspired to live in that magic of life as much as possible.

And I firmly believe that there is ultra intelligent life out there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59