You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sci-Fi : Outer Earth Series 'The One Eyed Man (Part 8)'

in #space5 years ago

Kangaroo? I am struck by the fact that our characters consume food and drink as we do. I would have imagined other types of food and made it differently! The idea of bringing back events from the past and placing the reader on the characters that appear is a good resource. That's what I like: that we know about the characters, from the memory that other characters make. Apparently Brag knows a lot about our protagonist and has contributed to give us more light in this story. Thanks for sharing, @zentalk

Sort:  

I understand your point about the decision to make the meander look like a kangaroo but for the sake of imagination I thought it might be good to give people a reference. I could however go back and add a bit more description to really highlight the fact that it is no kangaroo indeed although it bears slight resemblance to one. Yes, I think its fun learning more about the characters through backstories. There's a lot you can do with them as well. Brag didn't really get described well enough for readers to really feel they know him. Perhaps that leaves a lot of mystery to him which can later be used?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30