You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stealth In Space Warfare (Hint: There Isn't Any)

in #space6 years ago

This does remind me of the Cold War. If I remember correctly there was a similar project under Reagan. It obviously did not work and was more to scare the enemy. Interesting post! I hope you are right that space weapons will not be very practical. The debris would be a big problem (which will come down one day), as well as satellites as you wrote. Cheers!

Sort:  

Yeah, this feels like Ronnie Raygun all over again. In the '80's the strategy wass designed to bankrupt the USSR. This time around I guess they want to beat China to the high ground so to speak?

Could very well be. But I learned that you cannot really analyze Trump but just see what he does and when he’s only barking. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42