You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [SPACE] LISA, the Laser Interferometer Space Antenna, enters next phase after great results from Pathfinder project

in #space7 years ago (edited)

The physics prospects of LISA are really exciting. In the meantime, on more closer a timescale, the improvements that will be done in LIGO and VIRGO are in principle as exciting as gravitational wave detection will become super frequent. We are really living an exciting time ^^


Sort:  

Indeed. Join einsten@home to help!

I can't wait to see what E@H will be able to do with this. As a cruncher for them for over 2 years, this is very exciting news!

No thanks. I keep my resources for my own research projects ;)

I said join and you join it . Or you meet the club. Is what einstein would had wanted.

Well, as I am a researcher myself, I use my ressources for my own research. I am not saying Einstein@home is not a good project at all, just that I have other interests :)

We truly are!

I will absolutely cover more about LIGO and VIRGO and their discoveries further. As they're soon to start up with even more accurate equipment I'm sure we'll see some amazing discoveries.

Wrote about them just the other day https://steemit.com/gridcoin/@sc-steemit/space-gravitational-waves-ripples-in-space-predicted-by-einstein-in-early-20th-centery

LISA is a very cool project, but very much on a longer timescale than other things :)

Thanks!

Yep I remember your older post (we also supported strongly with Steemstem :p), although I didn't comment it (sorry about that).

I am very curious about what these two experiments will do this year. 2017 was great. What about 2018 :)

Indeed

I think 2018 will be a good year ☺️
Thanks for your continued support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60