You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Final stage Cassini - Saturn mission. Next mission will go to Jupiter in 2022

in #space8 years ago

If I am not too wrong (please correct me otherwise), the R&D (or innovation) is more on the side of the private companies than on the side of the space agencies. That makes a huge difference with respect to Von Braun's time.

Sort:  

There were high hopes for private space 5 years ago - Planetary Resources and Deep Space Industries looked promising. But they should to show some product at last which i don't see. SpaceX is on trend of course but ... we'll see. I think agencies should create infrastructure in space (like public highways), outside of our gravity wells - too much resources are spent to go in and out, and then private companies could use it. Or find a way to fight gravity ;)
BTW - great new feature in STEEM - I got notifications about replies to my phone! Today for the first time.

I noticed it as well, for a few minutes. Notifications are cool :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37