Speed of celestial bodies

in #space8 years ago

Some facts about the speed of earth around the sun is 105600 KM/h(kilometers/per hour) it means right now we are moving faster than a rocket but thanks to gravity our friendly force of nature we are not scattered all over the space :)

Sun is orbiting the milky way galaxy with a crazy speed of 772800 KM/h and dragging the whole solar system with it which even is faster than earth orbiting sun.

And our galaxy the famous milky way galaxy is moving in space with such speed as 2080000 KM/h

Sort:  

Hi!

The pictures are very nice, but they would be nicer if you could add some information about where you found them (in particular those of a known photographer).

Thanks in advance for your consideration!

Hi, I never intended to claim any credit for any picture I posted so far I just add them for anyone reading and see some photos same time.
If I was hiding any watermark or any names on them and then claiming that they are mine, then providing information about their source could come in handy.

But of course the one from nasa with the name of the photographer is obvious :) and others are taken straight from google nothing special.

About the information if I'm wrong then I'd be more than happy if anyone can prove me wrong with solid evidence.

It is clear those are not your pictures and that you are not claiming they are yours. This has never been my statement (sorry if this was unclear). What I only wanted to point is that you could add, either at the end of the post or after each image, a link referencing the original location of the image. I think this would not cost you much and it would, in my opinion, inprove the value of your post.

I have never said anything concerning the information in the post being correct or inaccurate.

I know and I understand you but since the picture's names never been changed they actually have their source as their name though not sure how can someone see their links?

And for the info I'm saying that because I took note over time and can't recall their source but I know they are accurate.
I love astronomy so much but sadly never could afford to even buy a telescope and if I had the right tools I could have taken them my self.
I appreciate your thoughts on this matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87