You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Will Earth Become? [A View Through the Looking Glass]

in #space6 years ago

I was just writing a piece "What on Earth is Happening?", got stuck, surfed Steemit and saw this post while listening to this https://vektroid.bandcamp.com/track/blood-from-a-stone. Now I'm unstuck. Always liked futurist pieces that weave nice stories and paint great pictures of tomorrow etc. I think we're now at a phase of building out open-infrastructures (energy and information platforms) that could expand all scope of human innovation. Even by connecting 1% of our time and effort through well curated stories and communities, we may find people that we can all relate to and start building something worthy together.

Now I'm just happy that my Steem vote can support nice posts like this :P. Great post!

Sort:  

Likewise, the occasional blockchain surf un-sticks me. I'm glad this article could help :)

I was going off of https://chromesparks.bandcamp.com/ while writing this post btw. I wholeheartedly agree Kevin, if we can begin to connect our time, and our experiences - we can build something monumental together. Who knows, maybe digital currencies will incentivize the big leap we need to push our world further.

Looking forward to your next piece!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65