You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Weekend: SpaceX Doubleheader

in #space7 years ago

Great informative post! I love what Elon has going on here. I recently wrote about Tesla is turning into a energy company, check it out if interested. Following, hope to see more similar topics

Sort:  

Thanks! I'll check it out. A lot of investors were concerned Tesla was just bailing out Solar City with that move, but I think it makes a lot of sense. He's more or less further integrating energy production and transportation, making it more attractive for Tesla owners to produce their own "fuel". Additionally, as Tesla was already producing Powerwall it provides a storage option for existing Solarcity customers. There still seems to be a lot of people concerned about the merger but I think it makes sense in the long run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64