Steepshot: Seminar on cybersecurity in the space sector at the European Space Agency HQ

in #space6 years ago

e0576da7-be7b-4d05-a7dc-85399e940fa6.jpeg


Had the pleasure of attending a day of seminars about cybersecurity held by the European Centre for Space Law at the ESA headquarters where I go to work (convenient!)

To summarize: Don't try to hack a satellite folks, you'll get into trouble!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Once again I envy you @Fredrikaa :)
Looks like you have some great opportunities to attend some interesting things with your work.
Have a great easter!!!

"Space Law" sounds like something a character in a bad science fiction movie would make up. "That's our space lawyer! He knows all about space law! And this is my space tax accountant!"

I can't not read this in Bender's voice

Haha, I wear the "title" space economist like a badge of honour ;). It is not a common combination, so I have that going at least!

So you might be looking at NASA as your destination? :D

ESA is the European equivalent of NASA, so from a European perspective I am already there ;p

Hahahah - I guess I have to change my Easter plans then...

I thought of you in particular when adding that warning ;)

That is quite a impressive big table :) Your job is impressive and i wish i could work in something related to space exploration.

I spotted 3 people sleeping :D

This picture was taken at 17:00 at the final minute during the closing remarks. So I think 3/many is good acceptable. Especially as a well known sleeper at events myself;)

I could have posted this image from the ESA Director General's opening remarks taken from my seat, but it didn't look as good ^^

20180323_091543.jpg

Especially as a well known sleeper at events myself;)

Why are you saying so? :D

Context

@fredrikaa, you are so fucking clever. I want to be like you :(

That table arrangement looks absolutely miserable--so much dead space. I would almost certainly have to wad up a piece of paper and toss it out into the middle where no one could reach just to irritate all the folks who are compulsively tidy.

Hahaha, it's actually quite nice as yiu get to see most people and with the screens on the wall/ceiling everyone gets to follow the conversation or presentation equally well.

However, now that you've placed the idea in my head, I'll probably feel the urge to roll up a paper ball and throw it like you said^^

Yeah that's a good point, I actually missed the microphones the first time I looked at the photo. I just pictured everyone shouting down the table until they got frustrated and then sent an email instead.

Hi, I found some acronyms/abbreviations in this post. This is how they expand:

AcronymExplanation
ESAEuropean Space Agency
Please leave an up-vote if you find this comment useful.

A lot of people tend to play smart when hacking thinking they won't be caught

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97