You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2017 Space Highlights

in #space6 years ago

Yes I agree. It is a very interesting paradigm shift we're seeing where suddenly it is commercial interests that are pushing the Space Agencies for better and quicker access to space as they have so many different projects they would aim to carry out.

And I'm very familiar with Moon Express.The other co-founder Bob Richards who previously co-founded the International Space University where I went back in 2012. I had the pleasure of speaking with him then and have been following their progress closely as he is in my circle of connections here and there.

I had hoped that they would make it to the moon already last year with the Google Lunar Xprize. But it turned out that their launch provider Rocket Labs, although impressing with their first test launch were still overpromising how soon they would be able to provide a launch to the moon.

But I have my fingers crossed for them big time and would love to also contribute to their mission one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67058.56
ETH 3094.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64