You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting quoted by Buzz Aldrin in his book - some encouragement to all steemians working hard to be seen

in #space7 years ago

I'm sorry that you think that. We live in an amazing time where space is becoming accessible to more people as private companies, and not just governments, are now capable of reliable and effective launches. You are loosing out on an exciting time to be alive.

By the way, please do an experiment with a paper boat, balloon and a vacum machine which you think disproves the ability to move through expelling mass in space. I would love to see that.

Sort:  

I really hope that was ironic, If not then invite me for that experiment as well, would not mind seeing that
I am not sciency in day to day but I do love science fiction and the pull of space is always going to be in mankind

Hello ! I just read your content, I love it. I thank you for this kind of publication. Follow me @meranie and I follow you too!

I can see you have not been here long, so this is friendly advice
please do not beg for follows or post useless replies
contributes with actual thought through answers or articles
If you continue along this route people will start downvoting you and your reputation will go down a lot and you will not get any rewards

An example, just to start:

Seeing as you consider YouTube video as sufficient evidence to form an opinion:
Here's another video to prove that the moon landings could not possibly have been faked. Check-mate!

On a more serious note: Rockets can fly easily in a vacuum as long as there is mass/propellant left to exhaust. People get it wrong when they believe that there needs to be mass or air for the rocket to push against. The combustion in the combustion chambers exhausts mass in the opposite direction of the movement of the rocket and builds a force against the walls inside the chambers that it then pushes against in the direction of the rocket's trajectory. Sufficient to create movement in the desired direction.

obviously, he never do or see any experiment where anything can´t move in the vacum, no matter how strong it is.

Since you seem so adamant about believing stuff you didn't witness first hand, have you done any experiment where you observed that things cannot move in the vacuum?

well, if you talk about "witness", I assume that you were there (in the moon) and you know what you talking.
I put a video above with the experimet. Here is more:

What I still find puzzling is why you find some guy in a youtube video more credible and trustworthy than an agency whose scientific findings have benefited mankind in a myriad of ways.

That video show how desperate they are. Is funny, the crazy woman the clown dress guy, and all kind of explanation for kindergarden.

May I ask you who you are thinking about when you say "they"?
Who is it that is desperate? And desperate for what?

first of all, NASA are they, who get 50 millions each day from your taxes.

@fredrikaa That's the big mystery here, even assuming that it was the case, who is "they" and what could they gain from keeping up with such a monumentally complicated and unfathomably expensive lie for decades?

@pepekuri But what about the points they made? Any rebuttal to those?

ok, they say the shadows must be parallels and I agree but, the original photos show otherwise:

You can reproduce this effect yourself with shadows on the ground at home. These are simply converging parallel lines that appear not to be parallel.

https://web.archive.org/web/20070408045114/http://www.clavius.org/a11rear.html

Hello ! I just read your content, I love it. I thank you for this kind of publication. Follow me @meranie and I follow you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72