You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going to the European Space Technology Research Centre - Pictures from the heart of Space in Europe!

in #space7 years ago

You won't see curvature when you just look straight forward at the horizon. The only evidence of curvature in that footage is the fact that you can see further and further the higher you get. If you want to see curvature "to the sides", you'll need to look down at the Earth to get some form of angle.

A student team in Norway sent a balloon to the same altitude and took this footage
https://www.facebook.com/kogstarburst/videos/1496581273718019/
There you can clearly see the curve :)

Sort:  

But it doesn't matter. We already have plenty of images where you can see curvature. Like this one taken by SpaceX

SpaceX is a lie, everyone knows that. Elon musk is not a hero, he is a fraud!

I can see it just looking at him.

but look at all the footage from SpaceX and you will see that it is all CGI!

Anyway you strike me as a government agent and you didnt confirm if you have your full name here... you probably dont...

So I guess I am wasting my time here and you win on the short term..

As they say the truth always comes out in the end!

How do you determine if it is CGI?

WEll you look at the videos and if they look like hollywood triciry and you see no real photos, then it is probably CGI.

I have not looked much into SpaceX, since I never really was addicted to "space", but I have looked at enough videos and photos from NASA to know that SpaceX is a lie.

Anyway @fredrikaa now I need to go back to do actual productive things.

First of all, that's not a very clever way of determining if something is CGI, you are susceptible to your own human errors.

SpaceX have placed cameras at two places on their launch vehicles. One is attached to the main body of the Booster (First and lower stage of the rocket) pointing downwards, the second place is inside with the payload and the second stage engine.

Please tell me how any of this is faked.

They are launching rockets into the water, they never go to outer space. All videos "from space" are fake, just look at them!!!

It has been proven again and again... now I will soon not respond more to you, you are nothing but a government agent, promoting a lie.

Except, I just told you that we are monitoring them and maintaining a communications link with our ground stations as they fly. But you just chose to ignore that because you can't explain it away.

You're just asserting what you are asked to prove and doing circular arguments. Claiming space is fake, and then denying evidence that contradicts it by asserting that space is fake.

You're making no sense.

I have a question for you, gravity. It pulls stuff together in a spherical manner, anything for e.g a flat earth would be immediately crushed into a sphere which we all know that it isn't except for you. So could you explain how it works on a flat earth?

All I know for sure is that earth is #notaglobe ,

The gravity part (gravity is supposedly a hoax) is explained in this video:

Your prove in the video 6:11, the entire concept of flat earthian gravity relies on bouyancy and the relative density of objects in the medium. By your definition of gravity IT SHOULD NOT WORK and I repeat SHOULD NOT WORK under a vacuum, but jokes on you it does and therefore gravity cannot be a hoax. Here is just a short demonstration :)

Not an argument.
You say that it should not work under vacuum? It is an incomplete statement, why to make it complete and I will look at it again.

But for now let me tell you that objects that obejcts that are in vacuum still falls down since they are are ore dens then the surroundings.

Anyway you can also just look at the flat earth:

You don't know that for sure. You're kidding yourself if you say so. Even if it was proven tomorrow that indeed every single NASA video had been faked (for which there still is no evidence) it would do nothing to change the observable fact that we live on a round planet. Something we have known for more than 1000 years before NASA existed.

Calling gravity "a hoax" is just hilarious. Again, even in the Napoleon wars, they used models based on gravity to aim their cannons and understand how the cannon balls would fly and where they would land. You may want to look into the works of Pierre-Simon Laplace if you want to learn more. (I highly recommend his work) But whenever we build buildings, send missiles, do experiments or fly planes based on models that assumes gravity to exist it works.

There are 2 options, 1. you are ignorent to the true nature of our reality or 2. you are a paid government troll that is working for ESA to get money and girls... either way you are a bad person...

Look at the flat earth:

And shot your bullshit pseudo science up your bip!!

@fredrikaa are you kidding me??

That video the studen made is made 32 km over the earth and at that hight you are not suppose to see any curvature.

In the video the horizon is bouncing up and down, sin he is clearly using a fish eye lens.

Now what you write so easy to debunk, that I begin to think that you are fully aware of that the earth is not a globe and you are just preying on the fiat money system and your followers.

You do know that it is basically the same altitude as the video you linked above? Right?...

Yes, you are right, I did a mistake calculating the KM wrong to feet when I did that last comment. Yes there should be visible curvature at that hight, slightly.

But the video you link to does not even have a still camera, but instead a camera that is bouncing up and down.

@fredrikaa I am an older man then you and I have been though a lot of problems in my life, so yes I do mistakes and I am not as fast as when I was 20 years old.

None the less am I certain that earth is #notaglobe and I hope to wake you up one day.

I might take some of our arguments and make a video about it in the future, but for now, I will go back to working on SteemRide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67