I made a tribute to space exploration (original poem + video)

in #space7 years ago

I love space. 

One of my first memories was when my parents took me to NASA Goddard Space Flight Center. I got to experience a ton of things, but one that stood out was a docking simulator like the Apollo missions had.

Since then I've looked up and loved space, technology, and exploration into the unknown.

With that in mind I wrote this poem and made a video to go along with it (scroll down for video):

Look Up Today

We once looked up
With wonder and awe
Our eyes so dim
We felt so small

We created legends
That lasted ages
And broke traditions
Through science pages

Our spirits high
We stepped so far
We leaped across
The Gordian stars

We lost and cried
But soldiered on
We sipped the stars
And caught the sun

We breathed new sights
And birthed new lives
We faced the unknown
And we survived

If stars could speak
One thing they'd say
With wonder and with awe
Look up today

- by me :)

Video

Thank you!

Finally, I just want to say Thanks! to the Steem community for being so welcoming and awesome. I hope you enjoyed my poem and video and I can't wait to see what's next!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51