You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going to the European Space Technology Research Centre - Pictures from the heart of Space in Europe!

in #space7 years ago

This is an epic work space! Kinda jealous, though i would have no way of knowing what to do there. Just being around all of that cool stuff would be amazing though.
The thing that amazes me the most currently is Space X' landing system. I still don't really believe that when i see the videos.
Just read an article earlier about ISS being shut down at one point. Where do you think we'll go from here? A permanent base on the moon perhaps?

Cheers man :D

Sort:  

Yes, I believe a lunar village is the logical next step. I'll probably have to do another post or two to outline why I think that makes sense strategically and also mapping the actors likely to make it happen.

Exciting times to be alive that's for sure :)

Sorry, i had Iron Sky in my mind when you mentioned actors xD
I think there would be a lot of private actors, and it would be interesting to see how both China and India would get involved.
I would surely like to read that article, especially if you can explain how we could use it as a station for further space travel :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66