Space X Falcon Heavy launch window from 1:30 PM Eastern time to 4:30 PM Eastern time. UPDATES

in #space7 years ago (edited)

The first launch of the Falcon Heavy is sheduled for today. This will be the biggest space launch of my life time. It will include a double stage 1 landing for the first time ever. The launch will end with Elon Musk's original Tesla Roadster hurtling towards Mars.

UPDATE: 2 stage 1 booster landed in unison, the third center booster was supposed to land on a barge in the ocean but there has been no images confirming it landed, nor has Space X confirmed it landed yet. An article on Futurism is already out making a contest of finding the missing center core, you can read more about it here. 2/3 is still a great accomplishment, the third was just going to be icing on the cake.

Update: Their is a livestream called Live Views of Starman via Space X you can watch here


UPDATE: T-0 delayed to 2:20 p.m. EST, 19:20 UTC due to upper level wind shear. Continuing to monitor winds and will update as info becomes available. - Space X twitter

I will be streaming it on Rabb.it if anyone would like to join me and watch, feel free to come here and join me! We still have a little more than an hour and a half from the time of this post.

A demo of the launch can be found below, and the live stream of the launch is below that for those that would rather watch it that way than on rabb.it!



Animated launch preview



Space X Falcon Heavy 1st launch live stream!


Ive been patiently waiting for months for this. Years even. So at least for me, today is an exciting day!

Woot woot,

@drpuffnstuff

Sort:  

I live in Titusville. I will step out and record it with my phone, and share.

doooo it! I want to make it to see a launch live. This would be a cool one to see.. Try to get the double landing and share it!

Nice. Looking forward to it. I’m glad you included the fact that Elon Musk’s roadster will eventually head to Mars. I remember him saying that a while ago.

A truly wonderful and successful launch. I have still not seen report back on what happened with the center core and the drone recovery vessel... puzzling...

None the less still an excellent achievement indeed!

Peace,
The Last Sage

I was just updating about that actually. I have been waiting for SpaceX twitter to say something.. but ya regardless 2/3 is still a great start I say

I think I'll buy my own rocket from craigslist. This is awesome!

I'm really happy to see this. It's way past time that we should be on Mars already. It can happen!

That's pretty exciting!

Very exciting post !! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52