You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark matter, the hidden mass of the universe

in #space8 years ago

Well, if you want to use a fancy word, you could say "theorized"?

Dr. Oort - "Crap, these equations don't add up! We must be missing something!"
Dr. Zwicky - "Well then there must be some stuff that we can't see or detect floating around in space, too. Our equations can't be wrong!"

Sort:  

MOND goes on the equations are wrong. All evidence points to a particle or mass we can not detect. I walk into a room, see a cup has moved since yesterday. Did I make up that the cup must have been moved?

No, but saying "the cup moved because of this concept I created. I must look for the concept." seems a bit ridiculous to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65