You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark matter, the hidden mass of the universe

in #space8 years ago

So, dark matter is essentially what scientists made up because the way the universe moves didn't fit their equations, right?

Sort:  

Well, if you want to use a fancy word, you could say "theorized"?

Dr. Oort - "Crap, these equations don't add up! We must be missing something!"
Dr. Zwicky - "Well then there must be some stuff that we can't see or detect floating around in space, too. Our equations can't be wrong!"

MOND goes on the equations are wrong. All evidence points to a particle or mass we can not detect. I walk into a room, see a cup has moved since yesterday. Did I make up that the cup must have been moved?

No, but saying "the cup moved because of this concept I created. I must look for the concept." seems a bit ridiculous to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44